DeAtley Motorsports

Trans Am Racing

In 1983 Neil DeAtley assembed a two-car team of Camaros for the Trans-Am series. DeAtley’s major sponsor was Budweiser, which marked the association of truly major sponsor to the series. David Hobbs and Willy T. Ribbs dominated the 1983 season, with Ribbs winning five races and Hobbs winning four. Hobbs took the championship with his more consistent finishes, while Ribbs was named Trans-Am Rookie of the Year.